ANCHOR Award Doku teaser

Conchita Wurst hosts the ANCHOR 2021 Documentary – now available!

Vienna, 11 February 2022

Who wins the ANCHOR Award 2021? Join Conchita Wurst on a musical journey through London, Leeds, Vienna, Berlin, and Hamburg and find out who the jury consisting of Emeli Sandé, Tayla Parx, Yvonne Catterfeld, Jacob Banks, Tom Odell and Tony Visconti choose as the most promising act of the Reeperbahn Festival 2021. The documentary is now available online.

“I was the link between the nominees and the jury and just right in this position. I haven’t had so much fun on a TV production in a long time, because I was well prepared, we had defined a framework and then they actually just filmed how our conversations developed,” says Tom Neuwirth, who has now acquired a taste for the music documentary genre after numerous primetime music shows.

The 2021 nominees were Florence Arman (GBR), Oska (AUT), Lie Ning (GER), May The Muse (GER), PVA (GBR) and Yard Act (GBR). The documentary shows how the nominees spent their days at the Reeperbahn Festival 2021 and gives many insights into the ANCHOR.

Founded in 2016, the ANCHOR – Reeperbahn Festival International Music Award is an award for the most promising young musicians. The ANCHOR is awarded every year in September during the Reeperbahn Festival in Hamburg and serves as a guide for fans and the music industry in their search for the best new music and as a launch pad for the international careers of the nominated artists.

The ANCHOR documentary was directed by Eric Demiriz and produced by Stefan Beifuß of RedSeven Entertainment GmbH for Inferno Events GmbH & Co KG, Nadine Geisen was production manager, and we would like to thank everyone involved for this exceptionally pleasant collaboration.


ANCHOR DOCUMENTARY international version on Youtube




Management Contact:

André Karsai | Email: [email protected] 

Ich will zum ESC!


© 2019-24 TNTH Gmbh | Imprint & Data Policy